Community Calendar

View all events for this month

Add an Event

August 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       

Monday, August 01, 2016

Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Wednesday, August 03, 2016

Thursday, August 04, 2016

Friday, August 05, 2016

Saturday, August 06, 2016

Sunday, August 07, 2016

Monday, August 08, 2016

Compassion in Action 9:00am - 10:00am

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Grief Support Group 10:30am - 11:30am

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Friday, August 12, 2016

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Monday, August 15, 2016

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Third Thursday Potlucks 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Friday, August 19, 2016

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Monday, August 22, 2016

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Alzheimer's Support Group 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Identify, Inform, Plan and Connect Training 8:30am - 12:00pm

Friday, August 26, 2016

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Monday, August 29, 2016

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

All events for this month.

Identify, Inform, Plan and Connect Training

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

8:30am

Categories:

Rio-Net Aging and Disability Resource Agency (ADRC) would like to extend a courteous invitation to your skilled nursing facility to participate in a short training to better assist social workers, discharge staff, and administrators with Medicare and private pay elderly and people with disabilities transitioning home.

Our ADRC goal in effort with local community partnerships alleviate frustrations, consumers and their families experience when trying to find needed information, services, and supports. Raising visibility of the full range of options an individual with more than one need might have. With the purpose of identifying gaps in service, as well that through data collection and sharing from each participating partner, we will create a streamlined infrastructure for service needed.

Please join us and learn how your local ADRC can better assist you.


For more information, please contact Adalinda Gaytan at (956) 682-3481 Ext 109 or (956) 678-9490. Registration form can be emailed to agaytan@lrgvdc.org by August 19, 2016 or faxed to (956) 682-8852

Min. Age:

Where:
To be announced!! please contact Adalinda Gaytan

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Rio-Net ADRC
301 W. Railroad
weslaco, Texas 78596
Email: AGAYTAN@LRGVDC.org
Phone: 9566823481 #109

Admission:
Payment Method: Free to all attendees

Compassion in Action

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

4/8/2014 from 9:00am until about 10:00am

Categories:

Discover the simple ways you can care for yourself in order to remain strong while you?re caring for someone else. The dynamics of caring for an elderly loved one seem to remain static and then suddenly change. Caregivers will learn how to maintain their compassion during those times when the patient?s condition is stable, and at the same time prepare themselves for the sudden changes in their loved one?s health.
This group welcomes caregivers to those with Alzheimer?s Disease, related Dementias,post-traumatic stress disorder, and traumatic brain injury
An educational collaborative of Caregiver SOS by WellMed & the Department of Veterans Affairs, Texas Valley Coastal Bend Health Care System- Caregiver Support Program.
Groups meets the second Tuesday of the month.

Min. Age:

Where:
1301 E. Fern Ave Ste. B4
McAllen, Tx 78501
Phone: 956-630-6667

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Letty Q. Sanchez
1301 E. Fern Ave. Ste B4
McAllen, Texas, 78501
Email: lguzman@wellmed.net
Web: www.caregiversos.org

Admission:

Grief Support Group

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

Second Wed of every month starting at 10:30am

Categories:


Minimum age: 18.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: 956-797-5436
FAX: 956-797-5436

Admission:

Alzheimer's Support Group

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

Fourth Tue of every month starting at 2:00pm

Categories:


Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: (956)797-5436
FAX: (956)797-5436

Admission:

Third Thursday Potlucks

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

Third Thu of every month starting at 6:30pm

Categories:

Third Thursday Potluck, a monthly workshop beginning at 6:30 p.m. at El Rocio Retreat to promote the CJEA (Creative Journal Expressive Arts) & Visioning(R)activities by certified CJEA workshop facilitators..
Minimum age: 9.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Related Web site: http://project-insight.org

Where:
El Rocio Retreat
2519 Inspiration RD.
Mission, TX 78572
Phone: 956-584-7432
View Map

For more information contact:
Marsha Nelson, PHD
2519 Inspiration RD
Mission, TX 78572
Email: marshanelson@rgv.rr.com
Phone: 956-584-7432

Admission:

 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions