Community Calendar

View all events for this month

Add an Event

August 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Thursday, August 03, 2017

Friday, August 04, 2017

Saturday, August 05, 2017

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Monday, August 07, 2017

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Compassion in Action 9:00am - 10:00am

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

Grief Support Group 10:30am - 11:30am

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Third Thursday Potlucks 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Alzheimer's Support Group 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

The Calendar is refreshed regularly, so if your event does not appear immediately, please check again in a few hours. Thank you for sharing your event!

All events for this month.

Compassion in Action

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

4/8/2014 from 9:00am until about 10:00am

Categories:

Discover the simple ways you can care for yourself in order to remain strong while you?re caring for someone else. The dynamics of caring for an elderly loved one seem to remain static and then suddenly change. Caregivers will learn how to maintain their compassion during those times when the patient?s condition is stable, and at the same time prepare themselves for the sudden changes in their loved one?s health.
This group welcomes caregivers to those with Alzheimer?s Disease, related Dementias,post-traumatic stress disorder, and traumatic brain injury
An educational collaborative of Caregiver SOS by WellMed & the Department of Veterans Affairs, Texas Valley Coastal Bend Health Care System- Caregiver Support Program.
Groups meets the second Tuesday of the month.

Min. Age:

Where:
1301 E. Fern Ave Ste. B4
McAllen, Tx 78501
Phone: 956-630-6667

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Letty Q. Sanchez
1301 E. Fern Ave. Ste B4
McAllen, Texas, 78501
Email: lguzman@wellmed.net
Web: www.caregiversos.org

Admission:

Grief Support Group

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

Second Wed of every month starting at 10:30am

Categories:


Minimum age: 18.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: 956-797-5436
FAX: 956-797-5436

Admission:

Alzheimer's Support Group

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

Fourth Tue of every month starting at 2:00pm

Categories:


Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: (956)797-5436
FAX: (956)797-5436

Admission:

Third Thursday Potlucks

Network of Care for Seniors and People with Disabilities

Third Thu of every month starting at 6:30pm

Categories:

Third Thursday Potluck, a monthly workshop beginning at 6:30 p.m. at El Rocio Retreat to promote the CJEA (Creative Journal Expressive Arts) & Visioning(R)activities by certified CJEA workshop facilitators..
Minimum age: 9.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Related Web site: http://project-insight.org

Where:
El Rocio Retreat
2519 Inspiration RD.
Mission, TX 78572
Phone: 956-584-7432
View Map

For more information contact:
Marsha Nelson, PHD
2519 Inspiration RD
Mission, TX 78572
Email: marshanelson@rgv.rr.com
Phone: 956-584-7432

Admission:

 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions