Community Calendar

View all events for this month

Add an Event

November 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Saturday, November 01, 2014

Sunday, November 02, 2014

Monday, November 03, 2014

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Compassion in Action Support Group 9:00am - 10:00am

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

AARP Real Possibilities Career Transition Expo 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Friday, November 07, 2014

Saturday, November 08, 2014

Compassion in Action 9:00am - 10:00am

Sunday, November 09, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Grief Support Group 10:30am - 11:30am

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Third Thursday Potlucks 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Friday, November 21, 2014

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Monday, November 24, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Alzheimer's Support Group 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Friday, November 28, 2014

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Sunday, November 30, 2014

All events for this month.

Compassion in Action

4/8/2014 from 9:00am until about 10:00am

Categories:

Discover the simple ways you can care for yourself in order to remain strong while you?re caring for someone else. The dynamics of caring for an elderly loved one seem to remain static and then suddenly change. Caregivers will learn how to maintain their compassion during those times when the patient?s condition is stable, and at the same time prepare themselves for the sudden changes in their loved one?s health.
This group welcomes caregivers to those with Alzheimer?s Disease, related Dementias,post-traumatic stress disorder, and traumatic brain injury
An educational collaborative of Caregiver SOS by WellMed & the Department of Veterans Affairs, Texas Valley Coastal Bend Health Care System- Caregiver Support Program.
Groups meets the second Tuesday of the month.

Min. Age:

Where:
1301 E. Fern Ave Ste. B4
McAllen, Tx 78501
Phone: 956-630-6667

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Letty Q. Sanchez
1301 E. Fern Ave. Ste B4
McAllen, Texas, 78501
Email: lguzman@wellmed.net
Web: www.caregiversos.org

Admission:

Compassion in Action Support Group

First Tue of every month starting at 9:00am

Categories:

Discover the simple ways you can care for yourself in order to remain strong while you?re caring for someone else. The dynamics of caring for an elderly loved one seem to remain static and then suddenly change. Caregivers will learn how to maintain their compassion during those times when the patient?s condition is stable, and at the same time prepare themselves for the sudden changes in their loved one?s health.
This group welcomes caregivers to those with Alzheimer?s Disease, related Dementias,post-traumatic stress disorder, and traumatic brain injury
This is an educational collaborative of Caregiver SOS by WellMed & the Department of Veterans Affairs, Texas Valley Coastal Bend Health Care System- Caregiver Support Program.

Min. Age:

Where:

For more information contact:
Letty Q. Sanchez
1301 E. Fern Ave. Ste B4
McAllen, Texas, 78501
Email: lguzman@wellmed.net
Phone: 956-630-6667
Web: www.caregiversos.org

Admission:

Grief Support Group

Second Wed of every month starting at 10:30am

Categories:


Minimum age: 18.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: 956-797-5436
FAX: 956-797-5436

Admission:

Alzheimer's Support Group

Fourth Tue of every month starting at 2:00pm

Categories:


Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: (956)797-5436
FAX: (956)797-5436

Admission:

AARP Real Possibilities Career Transition Expo

4:00pm

Categories:

Want to grab hold of your next career move? Perhaps turn your passion or hobby into a business? If so, join AARP on Wednesday, November 5, 2014, for a Real Possibilities Career Expo. We?ll have presenters and thought leaders on hand to help you shift gears and get you started on your new journey. Rediscover your passions, and get inspired to try something new. What are you waiting for? The event will be held at Brownsville Events Center, 1 Events Center, Brownsville | 4:00 p.m. 7:00 p.m. Please RSVP online at aarp.cvent.com/BrownsvilleExpo or call 1-877-926-8300.

Min. Age:

PARKING is available

AARP Representative

Email: jsoto@aarp.org
Phone: 832.551.9279
Web: www.aarp.org/texas

Admission:
Payment Method: FREE

Third Thursday Potlucks

Third Thu of every month starting at 6:30pm

Categories:

Third Thursday Potluck, a monthly workshop beginning at 6:30 p.m. at El Rocio Retreat to promote the CJEA (Creative Journal Expressive Arts) & Visioning(R)activities by certified CJEA workshop facilitators..
Minimum age: 9.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Related Web site: http://project-insight.org

Where:
El Rocio Retreat
2519 Inspiration RD.
Mission, TX 78572
Phone: 956-584-7432
View Map

For more information contact:
Marsha Nelson, PHD
2519 Inspiration RD
Mission, TX 78572
Email: marshanelson@rgv.rr.com
Phone: 956-584-7432

Admission:

 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions