Community Calendar

View all events for this month

Add an Event

February 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829     
       

Monday, February 01, 2016

Tuesday, February 02, 2016

Wednesday, February 03, 2016

Thursday, February 04, 2016

Friday, February 05, 2016

Saturday, February 06, 2016

Sunday, February 07, 2016

Monday, February 08, 2016

Compassion in Action 9:00am - 10:00am

Tuesday, February 09, 2016

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Grief Support Group 10:30am - 11:30am

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Friday, February 12, 2016

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Third Thursday Potlucks 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Friday, February 19, 2016

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Monday, February 22, 2016

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Alzheimer's Support Group 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Friday, February 26, 2016

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Monday, February 29, 2016

All events for this month.

Compassion in Action

4/8/2014 from 9:00am until about 10:00am

Categories:

Discover the simple ways you can care for yourself in order to remain strong while you?re caring for someone else. The dynamics of caring for an elderly loved one seem to remain static and then suddenly change. Caregivers will learn how to maintain their compassion during those times when the patient?s condition is stable, and at the same time prepare themselves for the sudden changes in their loved one?s health.
This group welcomes caregivers to those with Alzheimer?s Disease, related Dementias,post-traumatic stress disorder, and traumatic brain injury
An educational collaborative of Caregiver SOS by WellMed & the Department of Veterans Affairs, Texas Valley Coastal Bend Health Care System- Caregiver Support Program.
Groups meets the second Tuesday of the month.

Min. Age:

Where:
1301 E. Fern Ave Ste. B4
McAllen, Tx 78501
Phone: 956-630-6667

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Letty Q. Sanchez
1301 E. Fern Ave. Ste B4
McAllen, Texas, 78501
Email: lguzman@wellmed.net
Web: www.caregiversos.org

Admission:

Grief Support Group

Second Wed of every month starting at 10:30am

Categories:


Minimum age: 18.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: 956-797-5436
FAX: 956-797-5436

Admission:

Alzheimer's Support Group

Fourth Tue of every month starting at 2:00pm

Categories:


Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: (956)797-5436
FAX: (956)797-5436

Admission:

Third Thursday Potlucks

Third Thu of every month starting at 6:30pm

Categories:

Third Thursday Potluck, a monthly workshop beginning at 6:30 p.m. at El Rocio Retreat to promote the CJEA (Creative Journal Expressive Arts) & Visioning(R)activities by certified CJEA workshop facilitators..
Minimum age: 9.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Related Web site: http://project-insight.org

Where:
El Rocio Retreat
2519 Inspiration RD.
Mission, TX 78572
Phone: 956-584-7432
View Map

For more information contact:
Marsha Nelson, PHD
2519 Inspiration RD
Mission, TX 78572
Email: marshanelson@rgv.rr.com
Phone: 956-584-7432

Admission:

 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions