Community Calendar

View all events for this month

Add an Event

July 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       

Wednesday, July 01, 2015

Thursday, July 02, 2015

Friday, July 03, 2015

Saturday, July 04, 2015

Sunday, July 05, 2015

Monday, July 06, 2015

Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Wednesday, July 08, 2015

Compassion in Action 9:00am - 10:00am

Grief Support Group 10:30am - 11:30am

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Friday, July 10, 2015

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Monday, July 13, 2015

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Third Thursday Potlucks 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Friday, July 17, 2015

Saturday, July 18, 2015

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Monday, July 20, 2015

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Friday, July 24, 2015

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Monday, July 27, 2015

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Alzheimer's Support Group 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Friday, July 31, 2015

All events for this month.

Compassion in Action

4/8/2014 from 9:00am until about 10:00am

Categories:

Discover the simple ways you can care for yourself in order to remain strong while you?re caring for someone else. The dynamics of caring for an elderly loved one seem to remain static and then suddenly change. Caregivers will learn how to maintain their compassion during those times when the patient?s condition is stable, and at the same time prepare themselves for the sudden changes in their loved one?s health.
This group welcomes caregivers to those with Alzheimer?s Disease, related Dementias,post-traumatic stress disorder, and traumatic brain injury
An educational collaborative of Caregiver SOS by WellMed & the Department of Veterans Affairs, Texas Valley Coastal Bend Health Care System- Caregiver Support Program.
Groups meets the second Tuesday of the month.

Min. Age:

Where:
1301 E. Fern Ave Ste. B4
McAllen, Tx 78501
Phone: 956-630-6667

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Letty Q. Sanchez
1301 E. Fern Ave. Ste B4
McAllen, Texas, 78501
Email: lguzman@wellmed.net
Web: www.caregiversos.org

Admission:

Grief Support Group

Second Wed of every month starting at 10:30am

Categories:


Minimum age: 18.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: 956-797-5436
FAX: 956-797-5436

Admission:

Alzheimer's Support Group

Fourth Tue of every month starting at 2:00pm

Categories:


Adult admission price: 0.00.

Where:
First United Methodist Church of La Feria
331 South Main Street
La Feria, TX 78559
View Map

For more information contact:
Candy Wiley
318 South East Street
La Feria, TX 78559
Email: cwiley@mhm.org
Phone: (956)797-5436
FAX: (956)797-5436

Admission:

Third Thursday Potlucks

Third Thu of every month starting at 6:30pm

Categories:

Third Thursday Potluck, a monthly workshop beginning at 6:30 p.m. at El Rocio Retreat to promote the CJEA (Creative Journal Expressive Arts) & Visioning(R)activities by certified CJEA workshop facilitators..
Minimum age: 9.
Adult admission price: 0.00.

Related Web site: http://project-insight.org

Where:
El Rocio Retreat
2519 Inspiration RD.
Mission, TX 78572
Phone: 956-584-7432
View Map

For more information contact:
Marsha Nelson, PHD
2519 Inspiration RD
Mission, TX 78572
Email: marshanelson@rgv.rr.com
Phone: 956-584-7432

Admission:

 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions